Mötley Crüe Music Albums

Mötley Crüe was formed in 1981, in Los Angeles, by bassist Nikki Sixx and drummer Tommy Lee. They would soon find guitarist Mick Mars through a classified ad which stated simply: Loud, rude, aggressive guitarist available. Singer Vince Neil would be the last to join, whom Tommy had known in high school. They would go on to become the most infamous band of the 80's. Later in 1981 they would release their first album, Too Fast For Love, on their own Leathür Records, which sold over 20,000 copies. This caught the attention of Elektra Records, who would sign the band and release their second album in 1983, Shout At The Devil. Elektra would also remix and re-release Too Fast For Love, chopping off the intro to the title track and dropping Stick To Your Guns altogether. They would release Theatre Of Pain in 1985, Girls, Girls, Girls in 1987, Dr. Feelgood in 1989, embarking on sold out tours for each one. In 1991 they would release Decade Of Decadence, a best hits compilation with a few